Food Trucks Take Chicago!!

Until July of 2012 food trucks were virtually non-existent in the city of Chicago. But since it is now legal for food trucks to cook up their dreamy creations on four wheels, we are already getting ready for our 2014 summer to be one delicious season!
Whether you spot them outside your office window or feel like being adventurous on a weekend, you can find these pop-up restaurants via social media.  The trucks tweet where they will be on an instantaneous basis. 
To get your mouth watering we have compiled a list of food trucks now operating in the city of Chicago, along with a brief description of their cuisine. Follow them on twitter to get updates of their daily locations!

Beavers Doughnuts @beaversdonuts
Serving up mini doughnuts with gourmet toppings and imported coffee!
Haute Sausage @hautesausage
Afro-Midwestern grilled & encased meat food truck!
Bridgeport Pasty @bridgeportpasty
Like a handheld pot pie!
Starfruite @starfruitcafe
Premier frozen kefir parlor featuring frozen kefir, signature smoothies, and raw probiotic fruit and veggie juice!
5411 Empanadas @5411empanadas
Argentinean empanadas served in the loop!
Babycakes @babycakestruck
Gourmet pancakes serving up both sweet and savory creations!
Bombay Wraps @bombaywraps
Bombay Wraps has simplified Indian food by wrapping popular dishes like Chicken Tikka, Cheese Paneer, and Lamb Curry in a flatbread paratha.
Meatloaf-A-Go-Go @meatloafagogo
Meatloaf-A-Go-Go carries savory meatloaf cupcakes, bringing savory treats to the streets!
The Southern Mac & Cheese Truck @thesourthernmac
The Southern prepares different macs daily.
Getta Polpetta @gettapolpetta
Italian meatball food truck!
Taquero Fusion @taquerofusion
Serving tacos with a Latin twist.
Dokkaebi Tacos @dokkaebitacos
Serving up Korean style tacos!
E.leaven @Eleaven
E.leaven offers a variety of breakfast, lunch and pastries made from scratch daily.
The Slide Ride @theslideride
Serves up mini sliders made with certified Angus beef.
Curried @getcurriedaway
You will find curry plates, kati rolls, naan bread and samosas at this food truck!

For more information check out these links below:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s